Category: Uncategorised

Announcement

Announcement For a variety of reasons, we will no longer be doing online jams. Depending on interest, we may do hybrid jams again when we start jamming in person this summer. Until the warmer months though, we will be going quiet. I will do my best to continue to update our Facebook group with ukulele …

Continue reading

SUP Blues Uketorial

We’ll be running another blues uketorial on Sunday, February 26th at 2pm Saskatoon time. I’ll have a packet for download on our website saskatoonukulele.com by Saturday.  Topic: SUP Blues UketorialTime: Feb 26, 2023 02:00 PM Saskatchewan Music package now available for download

Play Your Ukulele Day 2023

Our 4th annual Play Your Ukulele Day is almost here! We’ll be jamming all our favorite ukulele songs online on Thursday, February 2 at 7:30 pm. I won’t worry about a packet for this event but feel free to email me your PDFs so I can share them on our Facebook group event page for …

Continue reading

SUP January Jam

Welcome back, everyone! Our next jam will be on Thursday, January 19th at 7:30 pm.  Topic: SUP January JamTime: Jan 19, 2023 07:30 PM Saskatchewan(5:30 pm PDT, 6:30 pm MDT, 7:30 pm CDT, 8:30 pm EDT) Email us for more info at [email protected]

SUP Holiday Jam

It’s that time of year again! Holly, presents, and of course, the food! Let’s celebrate the festive season with a jam of our favorite holiday tunes. Christmas, Hanukkah, Winter Solstice, or anything else that fits the season is welcome! Thank you to those who have already sent me PDFs. If you have more, send them …

Continue reading

SUP December 1st Jam

Our next jam will be on Thursday, December 1st at 7:30 pm Saskatoon time. It’s time to bring out any songs you have that are winter/Christmas/Hanukkah/New Year/holiday related! (Reminder: Saskatchewan does NOT change our clocks so double-check your time if you’re joining us from outside of the province.) For more information, please email us at [email protected] Topic: SUP …

Continue reading

SUP November 17th Jam

Our next jam will be on Thursday, November 17th at 7:30 pm Saskatoon time. Please note that Saskatchewan does NOT change our clocks so double-check your time if you’re joining us from outside of the province. Topic: SUP November 17th JamTime: Nov 17th, 2022 07:30 PM Saskatchewan(5:30 pm PST, 6:30 pm MST, 7:30 pm CST, 8:30 pm EST) For more information, …

Continue reading

SUP November Jam

Our next jam will be on Thursday, November 3rd at 7:30 pm Saskatoon time. November brings us Remembrance Day and winter as well as American Thanksgiving and Black Friday so I’m sure we can find a few songs to play this month! Email me any songs you’d like to do and I’ll have a package …

Continue reading

SUP Pre-Halloween Spooktacular

Our next jam will be on Thursday, October 20 at 7:30 pm Saskatoon time on Zoom. I’ll have a package ready on Thursday morning with some Halloween music but please feel free to send me more! Contact us at [email protected] Topic: SUP Pre-Halloween SpooktacularTime: Oct 20, 2022 07:30 PM Saskatchewan(6:30 pm PDT, 7:30 pm MDT, …

Continue reading

SUP Thursday Evening Bash

Our next jam will be on Thursday, October 6 at 7:30 pm Saskatoon time on Zoom. Hopefully, the new day and time will make it easier for people to join us. No music package this time. We’ll just play whatever we want to in the moment. Topic: SUP Thursday Evening BashTime: Oct 6, 2022 07:30 PM …

Continue reading