SUP Tuesday, February 23rd Jam

Our next jam will be on Tuesday, February 23rd at 7pm Saskatoon time. (5pm PST, 6pm MST, 8pm EST, 1am GMT, 11am AEST)

I’ve prepared a small package of songs but please bring more to the jam! (Especially if there’s a kazoo solo!) Email us for login details at coo[email protected]

SUP Sunday, February 21st Jam

It’s time for another week of ukulele jams! First one up will be on Sunday, February 21st at 3pm Saskatoon time. After this jam, our next one will be on Tuesday the 23rd so make sure you get in your songs before the end of Sunday’s jam!


 Song List:

– Hallelulele
– Can’t Help But Smile (Keep Calm Songbook; Check out the play along: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmXBPx1CQ3o&ab_channel=ukeplayalongs)
– You Are My Sunshine
– Drift Away
– Jambalaya
– Looking Out My Back Door
– Summertime
– Requests!!!
– Put A Little Love In Your Heart

All songs are available on our website: saskatoonukulele.com

SUP Tuesday, February 16th Jam

Our next jam will be on Tuesday, February 16th at 7pm CST. We have a package available with a few songs that you can practice but feel free to bring more to the jam. For details and login, email [email protected]


Topic: SUP Tues Feb 16 Jam
Time: Feb 16, 2021 07:00 PM Saskatchewan
(5pm PST, 6pm MST, 8pm EST, 1am GMT, 11am AEST)

SUP L-O-V-E Jam

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner! Join us on Sunday afternoon at 3pm CST for an hour of love songs. Here’s a list of a few of the songs we’ll do:


– L-O-V-E

– Fly Me To The Moon

– That’s Amore (a new one in our songbook!)

– Accidentally In Love

– Love Me Tender

– And a special performance of La Vie En Rose (I can’t post the lead sheet for copyright reasons but I can email it to anyone who wants to look at it ahead of time)

If you have other song ideas, send them in! And don’t forget to send in your PDF’s for Tuesday evening’s jam on the 16th!

Songs available in our songbook tab

Email us for login details [email protected]

February 9th Evening Jam

Last Tuesday’s Play Your Ukulele Day was such a success that for now, we’re going to start doing Tuesday evening jams in addition to our regular Sunday afternoon session. I didn’t get too many requests but that’s okay. A package is now available with a few songs and hopefully, people will bring some fun stuff for us on Tuesday as well!

Topic: SUP Tuesday Evening Jam

Time: Feb 9, 2021 07:00 PM Saskatchewan

(5pm PST, 6pm MST, 8pm EST)

SUP Blues Uketorial

SUP’s Uketorials are back for the new year and the first thing we’ll be studying is the blues.

Sunday, February 7, 2021 at 3pm CST (1pm PST, 2pm MST, 4pm EST, 5pm AST) Email [email protected] for Zoom login details

The Third Annual Play Your Ukulele Day

The day has finally come! World Play Your Ukulele Day is almost here! No, we won’t be able to meet in person this year but we’re moving our festivities online and inviting the whole world!. So please join us for our 3rd annual – one and only – original Play Your Ukulele Day! 

Topic: World Play Your Ukulele Day
Time: Feb 2, 2021 07:00 PM Saskatchewan

(Other time zones: 5pm PST; 6pm MST; 8pm EST; 9pm AST)

Song list for 2021

  • Hallelulele
  • This Land Is Your Land
  • Log Driver’s Waltz
  • Midnight Special
  • Sentimental Journey
  • Centerfield 
  • King Of The Road
  • This Little Light Is Mine
  • I’m A Believer
  • Put A Little Love In Your Heart

Songs available here:

For more information, email [email protected]

January 24th Online Jam

Hello uke friends!

Our next jam will be on Sunday, January 24th at 4pm CST. Yes, this jam will be 1 hour LATER than usual. This is to accomidate anyone taking Diane Nalini’s workshop. As usual, everyone is welcome so fell free to pass this invitation to other ukes.

Topic: SUP January 24th Jam

Time: Jan 24, 2021 04:00 PM Saskatchewan

2pm PST

3pm MST

4pm CST

5pm EST

6pm AST

Songlist

  • Hallelulele
  • Down On The Corner (Keep Calm Songbook)
  • Drunken Sailor
  • Prohibition Way (Keep Calm Songbook)
  • Home On The Range
  • The Gambler
  • Have You Ever Seen The Rain
  • Requests
  • Put A Little Love In Your Heart

January 17th Zoom Jam

Our next jam is on Sunday, January 17th at 3pm CST on Zoom. Feel free to pass this invite along to anyone interested in playing a little music – everyone welcome! There are a few spots open for requests/open mic so start planning!

Setlist:
– Hallelulele
– Proud Mary (Beginner Book)
– Last Saskatchewan Pirate
– Leaving On A Jet Plane
– Jolene (Keep Calm & Uke On Songbook)
– Requests
– Put A Little Love In Your Heart

Email [email protected] for information and login details

SUP January 10th Jam

Our next jam will be online on Sunday, January 10th at 3pm.

This coming Sunday, I would like to do a jam of love and peace with songs like Imagine, Blowin In The Wind, Three Little Birds, and Hallelujah just name a few. If you have any other song ideas or would like to lead a song, please let me know.

For login details or more information, email us at: [email protected]