SUP Favorites Jam

Our next jam will be on Tuesday, May 11 at 7pm. No theme this time. Just send me your favorite songs and I know we’ll have a blast! The deadline is Sunday evening.

Topic: SUP Favorites Jam
Time: May 11, 2021 07:00 PM Saskatchewan
(6pm PDT, 7pm MDT, 8pm CDT, 9pm EDT)

For more information and login details, email us at coordinator@saskatoonukulele.com

SUP May Chord Uketorial

The first Sunday of the month is around the corner and that means one thing, it’s uketorial time!

This uketorial will be an introduction to moveable chord patterns. But because these chords are somewhat hard on the hand, we will spend a good amount of time doing a proper stretch and warmup. Also, once we’re finished working at these tricky but essential chords, we’ll take some time to do a cool down. I hope it will be both fun and informative!

Topic: SUP May Chord Uketorial
Time: May 2, 2021 03:00 PM Saskatchewan Time

Package now available!

SUP Sunshine Jam

Our next jam will be on Tuesday, April 27th at 7pm. Since we’re theoretically into springtime, the theme for this jam is Sunshine! Get your songs in by Saturday and I’ll have the package posted here on Sunday morning.

For more information, email us at coordinator@saskatoonukulele.com

Topic: SUP Sunshine Jam
Time: Apr 27, 2021 07:00 PM Saskatchewan
(6pm PDT, 7pm MDT, 8pm CDT, 9pm EDT)

Music package now available!

SUP Shoot ‘Em Up Western Jam

Our next jam will be on Sunday, April 18th at 3pm. I will be getting my first COVID shot that morning so for fun, I thought a good theme for the day with be a Shoot ‘Em Up Western Jam!

Contact us at coordinator@saskatoonukulele.com


Topic: SUP Shoot ‘Em Up Western Jam
Time: Apr 18, 2021 03:00 PM Saskatchewan
(2pm PDT, 3pm MDT, 4pm CDT, 5pm EDT)

Sailing The Ocean Blue Jam

Our next jam will be on Tuesday, April 13th at 7pm CST. At our last Tuesday evening jam, we had loads of fun doing songs from around the world so we’ll be keeping with a similar theme this time. Anything to do with water, boating, and/traveling is on the table! I hope to have a package ready for everyone on our website and Facebook group by Sunday evening so send in your songs right away!


Topic: SUP Sailing The Ocean Blue Jam
Time: Apr 13, 2021 07:00 PM Saskatchewan
(6pm PDT, 7pm MDT, 8pm CDT, 9pm EDT)

For login and more information, email us at coordinator@saskatoonukulele.com

Music package now available for download!

8-Bar Blues Replay

Because this is a long weekend and I haven’t yet recorded the 8-Bar Blues Uketorial, I thought we could do it again this weekend. And yes, this time I will be recording it. This uketorial is shorter than we’ve done in the past so when we’re done, I’ll be taking requests.

Topic: SUP 8-Bar Blues Uketorial Replay
Time: Apr 4, 2021 03:00 PM Saskatchewan
(2pm PDT, 5pm EDT) 

SUP Zoomaversary Jam

Hello uke friends!

March marks 1 year since we’ve had to move to Zoom jams. There have been hiccups but there have also been some wonderful moments. I feel so fortunate to have met so many different people from around the world and learned so many different songs. To celebrate, let’s play as much world music as we can think of! No package this time. Just bring whatever you have to play. For login details, emails us at coordinator@saskatoonukulele.com


Topic: SUP Zoomaversary Jam
Time: Mar 30, 2021 07:00 PM Saskatchewan
(6pm PDT, 8pm CDT, 9pm EST, 2am BST, 11am AEST)

March 21st Jam – CANCELLED

This is just a quick note to let you know that the upcoming jam on Sunday, March 21st is canceled. I haven’t been feeling well for a few days now and I don’t know how I’ll be feeling by Sunday so I thought it best just to take a break.

We will be back on Tuesday, March 30th where we will be celebrating our 1-year Zoomaversity! Yes, we’ve been Zoom jamming for one year! And what a year it’s been! I feel so fortunate to have met so many people from around the world via Zoom jams so our theme for the 30th will be songs from around the world! So get your music in by March 25th and I’ll make sure that you’re song(s) is included in the package. Contact us at coordinator@saskatooukulele.com

SUP Celtic Jam

Our next jam will be on Tuesday, March 16th at 7pm Saskatoon time. This jam is the night before St Patrick’s Day so we’ll be breaking out the Celtic music! As usual, a package has been prepared but please bring some songs to share at the jam as well!

Contact us at coordinator@saskatoonukulele.com for login.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Saskatchewan does NOT observe daylight savings time so please double check my calculations using a time converter app of your choice!


Topic: SUP Celtic Jam
Time: Mar 16, 2021 07:00 PM Saskatchewan
(6pm PDT, 7pm MDT, 9pm EDT, 1am GMT, 11am AEST)

We’ll be back on Sunday, March 21st at 3pm Saskatoon time so get in your songs asap!

SUP March 8-Bar Blues Uketorial

The first Sunday of the month is coming up and that means it’s uketorial time! Last month, we talked about the 12-bar blues form and how to figure out the right chords to fit the changes. This month, we’ll be looking at the 8-bar blues!

This uketorial will be on Sunday, March 7th at 3pm Saskatoon time. As usual, please pass this invite along to anyone who is interested in doing a bit of learning. I will be recording this uketorial but feel free to hide your picture if you want.

A package with the lesson and the songs is available on our website:

I have also put together a short playlist of 8-bar blues song for you to listen to this weekend: https://music.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLLQhXddfPBMtIo2eq_ogJwXo-9cuTTbby

For more info and login details, email us at coordinator@saskatoonukulele.com